Finally figured out why people get married

Life can be long. It can be long enough that everyone you know move far away, or if they are older, they die before you do. So there can come a time when, if you are single, no human contact from the past can be around you. If you desire to look back into the past, all you would have are memories.

So if you desire something more real than a concept of your past, then you should get married.

I tried to get married to my past, but I couldn’t.

I am going to marry my future, if there is such a thing. But I am afraid, because I cannot remember my future.

One thought on “Finally figured out why people get married

  1. Weird fortune:

    Isn’t it ironic that many men spend a great part of their lives avoiding marriage while single-mindedly pursuing those things that would make them better prospects?

Leave a Reply

