A tourist of concepts

I hate travelling. But I like traversing concepts which relate to reality.

Today, I was reading about the Curry-Howard Isomorphism, the
similarities between procedural knowledge and declarative knowledge. I
was also trying to derive a Functor for functions which use the type t
as input. It is fucking beautiful up here in the world of general
abstract nonsense. It helps us make huge leaps of certainty in a
diverse range of matters.

I am not good at deducing truths yet, but I can nod at it when I see
them. I can understand what the giants are saying!

Leave a Reply

