What the Shadows can’t do

In the Plato's allegory of the cave, there is something the shadows can't do. The shadows cannot hurt the prisoners. What I allege is that reality can affect us. If I say plants need water, and if you say plants need Brawndos The Thirst Mutilator, let me assure you that we will know who is right when I have the crops and you don't. I hope you see that, Plato's allegory lies at the root of every justification for the irrational whims of men. It aims to wrongly portray our faculty of perception and conception as not only impotent to know reality, but at times the true creator of reality.

I blame these philosophers who worship their whims as the cause of the death of philosophy. Fortunately, science has not fallen prey and still struggles to correspond to reality. I hope that will be the case for many years to come.
Leave a Reply

