Ingersoll Rant

I have many objections to the philosophy of Christ. I do not believe
in returning good for evil. I believe in returning justice for evil. I
do not believe that I can put a man under a moral obligation to do me
a favor by doing him a wrong. The doctrine of non-resistance is to me
absurd. The right should be defended and the wrong resisted. Goodness
should have the right to protect itself. Neither do I believe in
decrying this world. We should not say, ‘Thou fool,’ to the man who
works for those he loves. Poverty is not a virtue, nor is wealth a
crime.–Robert Green Ingersoll
Leave a Reply

