Managing Mood Swings

I love being alive unlike others who avoid failure by playing dead their only life. But the price I always pay for staying alive is the mood swing. It happens when I am under the burden of success or failure. It blinds me from thinking rationally. I have always tried control it and for the first time, I think I have figured out how to do it.

Controlling mood swings boils down to knowing the type of dope your brain produces. Dopamine is released when I approach something that is unfamiliar and difficult. Epinephrine is released when I take risks and work out hard. Both of them are like the felix felicis of the muggle world.

Here is how to use it: Think of all the times when people (including myself) were accepted, respected, praised and loved although they were louzers and not perfect. Do this for a while and then go make some dopamine and epinephrine inside your brain. Now you are ready. Go out and interact with people freely.

That should be it.

One thought on “Managing Mood Swings

Leave a Reply

