Yahoo! I got her mobile number…

I had emailed her asking her mobile number, and she gave it to me today afternoon. She is having a great time at her workplace.Hmm.. so finally I found the way to get rid of the love fever. I guess that French freak was right when he wrote:

L’absence diminue les médiocres passions, et augmente les grandes, comme le vent éteint les bougies et allume le feu 

My interpretation: The best way to get rid of the love fever, is to try to stay close to/in touch with her. And don’t hope any success. Just stay close for the sake of it. Don’t expect any final outcome out of it.Now that she agreed to stay in touch, I do not have to worry about whether I will end up with her or not. I “like to think” I will be happy as long as she is happy, whether she is with me or not. Elegant! I like to feel the way I am feeling now forever. Hope this state of mind will not change. But, what can I say, I am only human.The Rubik’s cube of my jumbled up emotions keeps trying to reconfigure itself into the solved state. But Limp Bizkit was right: Life is a lesson, you learn it when your through.

Leave a Reply

