Nightmares

I had a bad dream last Saturday. I do not remember the details now, but I do remember getting scolded my grandmother & mother for being the way I am. I could not see them clearly, because I could not open my right eye, and I saw them through my partially opened left eye. I tried my best to open my eyes, but I couldn’t move eyelids to see. I tried keeping them open with my hands but they would close when I let go. My mom & grandmother seemed not to notice my paralyzed eyelids. I asked my mom “Are my eyes open?” and she said “Yes.”. But I felt irritated because I knew I couldn’t see with my eyelids closed, and they were lying to me that there is nothing wrong with my eyes.

I tried my best, and suddenly I was awake.

Leave a Reply

