How Christianity made me a loser.

·

,

Why do good things happen to bad people? Answer: That is because God is kind enough to let it happen. Besides, on the long run, they suffer for their sins too.

Why do bad things happen to good people? Answer: My son, do not make light of the Lord’s discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you, because the Lord disciplines those he loves, and he punishes everyone he accepts as a son.” Endure hardship as discipline; God is treating you as sons. For what son is not disciplined by his father? If you are not disciplined (and everyone undergoes discipline), then you are illegitimate children and not true sons (then are ye bastards, and not sons, KJV) (Heb.12:5-8)

I am going to rely on my talents, intelligence & mental acumen to do great things in life. Is that OK? Answer: No. Recently(August 14, 2005), holding his weekly general audience at the Vatican, the pope offered reflections on Psalm 131’s opening verses, which reject pride in one’s self-sufficiency: LORD, my heart is not proud; nor are my eyes haughty. I do not busy myself with great matters, with things too sublime for me.Rather, I have stilled my soul, hushed it like a weaned child. Like a weaned child on its mother’s lap, so is my soul within me. Israel, hope in the LORD, now and forever (Psalms Chapter 131). There are 100s of other verses that say that you should trust God to do things fo you and never rely on yourelf.

Should I take revenge when someone causes pain to me? Answer: No God will do it for you. You must love you enemies and let them slap on your other cheek, And eventually, the losers will be they themselves, because they will get fed up without seeing any reaction from you.

So what about those people who take a lot of pleasure in causing pain to me? Answer: I have been watching their lives for a long time and they seem to be OK… in fact they are having a better life than mine? God will punish them sooner or later, you shouldn’t keep waiting for that to happen.. You should forgive them and forget it. Besides, you suffer because of your sins and the sins of your ancestors… hey, you are a sinner remember?, you are worser sinner than they are, so it is obvious why you suffer more.

What about those friends of mine, who go to drink, smoke & flirt, why do they get better grades & scholarships and have a great life with a lot of friends than me? Why don’t I at least get those grades and scholarships? Answer: Actually, they just seem to be having a nice time. They suffer on the inside. Besides, God is the great checkbook balancer… He will let punishment on them. The last laugh will be yours. Besides, it is very hard to get god-fearing friends these days.. so it is better to be spend times of solitude in prayer. BTW, it seems you are not spending enough time in prayer, that is why you are having these thoughts. Why don’t you join the “Jesus Youth”?

There are at least 2 members from “Jesus Youth” that I know of who went cuckoo. Why should I risk loosing my sanity? Answer: Oh.. Satan tempts these people of God now and then. Some fall for his cheap tricks. If you think “Jesus Youth” is not good. Try joining “Ted Haggards” church.

But Ted Haggard was caught to be homosexual? Answer: Why don’t you join the Benny Hinn’s church then?

But Benny Hinn is being investigated by IRS for using non-taxable church money for buying a mansion, 2 royal cars and a lot of expensive clothes? Answer: Then there is always the 2000 year old “Big Church”.

Why is that, after 20 years as a true christian, I feel like a loser, with a lot of regret that I could have done better had I been a “sinner” like others? Trust me, you are not a loser. You will have the last laugh. Just pray, confess your sins and stay away from sin.

¶¶¶¶¶

¶¶¶¶¶

¶¶¶¶¶

Leave a comment