Life is the best thing that happened to me

Today is my birthday. I like to think this is the only day that is worth celebrating because this is (incorrectly) the day on which I started to exist. I was lucky enough to have won the genetic lottery that made me a human.

But I ask myself, what is “I”? What is this sense of existence, that makes me want to think that it is something that is worth cherishing every year of my life? Why is it that I feel that there is a roll of film/canvas in me where the “now” gets imprinted continuously? Why do I feel that I am an observer who unaffected by the laws of the universe, looks into it, from outside? Why do I feel like a little God?

Whilst life has always been full of nightmares & irrevocable situations, I still like to think that it is the best thing that happened to me.

Leave a Reply

