Guess who’s back?

(Ok-k)
Guess who’s back?(back back)
Back again(gain gain)
I am back(back)
Tell a friend(friend)
Whaaaaaaaa

I guess I am not consistent enough this days. I started this blog long back and I never made a post for a long time after that dream I had….or may be it is because of my time killing part-time job at the 7-Eleven.

Anyway I checked with my doctor about those dreams. She says I was prescribed with Propranolol HCl BP(See picture) for preventing the frequent migraine attacks I have.
She says these medicines, and Propranolol in particular, can cause sleep disturbances with the occurrence of vivid dreams or nightmares and insomnia.

This is what I found on the internet:
Propranolol is a beta-adrenergic receptor blocking agent which blocks the action of the sympathetic nervous system and thereby reduces the heart rate and lowers blood pressure. Beta-blocker drugs are used in the treatment of high blood pressure and some studies have shown that they are also effective in preventing migraine attacks.

Looks like this is a bad brain drug…

One thought on “Guess who’s back?

  1. HAHAHA.. i also check my doc prescriptions too! I try to make myself a little more manic by not taking the stabiliser (lithium carbonate) in experiements on myself, and try to add more anti-depressions to it. But i tend to get sleepy, so i up the dosage of the repressant, consequently results in dry mouth.

Leave a Reply

